In 1852, Countess Sophie van Stockau was taking a walk along a beautiful forest path in Zagreb with her husband, ban Josip Jelačić, whom she had met two years prior at the ball at the imperial Hofburg palace in Vienna. The beauty of the nature astounded her, and the path was eventually named in her honour. This is how the story of the unique beauty and positive energy of Dubravkin put’s location and its surroundings begins.
First, it was an inn where mountain climbers would gather when climbing Medvednica. When the tramline was later extended to Mihaljevac, the place became a gathering point for couples. This is when it got its name – Dubravkin put, and with time, it became a seafood restaurant.
The new Dubravkin put opened its doors in 2010 when the Crnjac family refurnished the restaurant while respecting basic characteristics of natural surroundings and its Austro-Hungarian, Middle-European and Mediterranean influences.